قائمة المصطلحات

يشتمل مجال الكشف عن المعادن وصيد الكنوز على المصطلحات الفنية والتعاريف التي يجب على صائدي الكنوز الناجحين معرفتها. يسرد هذا القاموس بعضًا منه:

عالم الآثار

عالم الآثار هو عالم / مؤرخ يدرس ثقافة الانسان والتاريخ من خلال اصلاح وتوثيق وتحليل الآثار التاريخية وبقايا الحضارات السابقة المخبأة تحت الأرض.

المعادن الحديدية / المعادن غير الحديدية

المعادن الحديدية / غير الحديدية هو وسيلة لتصنيف المعادن حسب محتوى الحديد. المعادن الحديدية تحتوي على الحديد بينما المعادن غير الحديدية لا تحتوي على الحديد. كلمة الحديدية مشتقة من المصطلح اللاتيني “Ferrum” الذي يعني “تحتوي على الحديد” ، وبالتالي تحتوي المعادن الحديدية على الحديد والمعادن غير الحديدية لاتحتوي. قد تكون المعادن الحديدية من الحديد النقي ، مثل الحديد المشغول ، أو قد تكون سبائك من الحديد وعناصر أخرى. الصلب ، كونه سبيكة من الحديد والكربون ، لذلك فهو معدن حديدي. يؤدي الحديد في المعادن الحديدية إلى صدأ المعدن ، ما لم يكن مطليًا أو مزيتًا في كثير من الأحيان ، أو إذا كان مجلفن (مطلي بالزنك) أو مطلي بالكروم.

الطائرة المقاتلة

الطائرة المقاتلة هي طائرة عسكرية مصممة بشكل أساسي لمهاجمة طائرات أخرى ، على عكس قاذفة القنابل، التي تم تصميمها لمهاجمة الأهداف الأرضية ، في الدرجة الأولى عن طريق إسقاط القنابل. يستخدم عالم الآثار والعلماء والمؤرخون الأدوات الجيوفيزيائية وأدوات الكشف عن المعادن لتحديد موقع الطائرات المحطمة وأجزاء من الطائرات المخبأة تحت الأرض.

الحجر اللوحي

يُعتبر Flagstone نوعًا من الأحجار المسطحة ، الذي يستخدم عادةً لألواح الرصف ، وأيضًا لصنع الأسوار أو الأسقف. ويمكن أيضا أن تستخدم لصنع النصب التذكارية أو شواهد القبور في المقبرة.

الذهب

الذهب هو معدن ثمين يتم البحث عنه بشدة والذي تم استخدامه لعدة قرون كأموال و للادخار و للمجوهرات. ويوجد هذا المعدن على شكل شذرات أو حبيبات في الصخور و “عروق” تحت الأرض وفي الرواسب الغرينية. انها واحدة من عملات المعادن. الذهب يكون كثيف ، ناعم ، لامع وأكثر مرونة ولين من المعادن المعروفة. الذهب الخالص له لون أصفر لامع يعتبر تقليديًا جذابًا.

سبائك الذهب

شريط الذهب هو سبيكة ذهبية يمكن إنتاجها في العديد من الأنواع ، الأوزان والفئات المختلفة. وهي التي يتطلع اليها الكنز في الأغلب.

الكشف عن الذهب

الكشف عن الذهب هو البحث عن الذهب المدفون ، بغض النظر ما إذا كانت سبائك الذهب أو العملات الذهبية أو خواتم الذهب أو شذرات الذهب أو غيرها من الأشياء الذهبية. من المثير للاهتمام بشكل خاص للباحث عن الذهب إمكانية التمييز بين أنواع مختلفة من المعادن باستخدام أداة الكشف عن المعادن الخاصة به لإيجاد ما إذا كان هناك هدف ثمين تحت الأرض أم لا.

شذرات الذهب

شذرات الذهب هي قطعة تحدث بشكل طبيعي من الذهب الأصلي. غالبًا ما تتجمع الشذرات في المجاري المائية ويتم استردادها عن طريق تعدين الغرينية ، و يمكن العثور عليها أيضًا في الرواسب المتبقية حيث تتحلل العروق أو الأوردة الحاملة للذهب. تم العثور على الشذرات أيضا في أكوام المخلفات لعمليات التعدين السابقة ، وخاصة تلك التي خلفتها جرافات تعدين الذهب.

المنقب عن الذهب

المنقب عن الذهب هو شخص يبحث عن الذهب باستخدام جهاز الكشف عن المعادن أو أدوات الكشف عن المعادن الأخرى.

التنقيب عن الذهب

التنقيب عن الذهب هو عملية التجهيز للعثور على الذهب في الصخور أو في مجرى الأنهار بهدف استثمار هذا الاكتشاف. هذا يعني عادة المنقبين الأفراد ، على عكس أولئك المدربين والمتعلمين الذين يعملون في شركات التعدين.

المسح الأرضي

المسح الأرضي هو وضع التشغيل حيث يمكن للباحث تلقي صورة ثلاثية الأبعاد لما يوجد تحت الأرض عن طريق مسح المنطقة. يتعين على الباحث السير فوق الأرض بالحساس لمسح المنطقة. لذلك فمن الممكن عرض ما تحت الأرض والشذوذات. في وضع المسح الأرضي ، يمكن قياس موضع وعمق وحجم الكائنات تحت الأرض أو الفراغات أيضا.

المجوهرات

المجوهرات هي زينة شخصية ، مثل قلادة أو خاتم أو سوار ، مصنوعة من الأحجار الكريمة أو المعادن الثمينة أو مواد أخرى. غالبًا ما كانت المجوهرات تُصنع للأشخاص ذوي الأهمية العالية لإظهار مكانتهم ، وفي كثير من الحالات ، دُفنوا بها. لهذا السبب اكتشاف القبر و الضريح أصبح مهمًا للعديد من صائدي الكنوز على أمل العثور على المجوهرات المدفونة.

صنع في ألمانيا

صنع في ألمانيا هي علامة بضائع تشير إلى أنه قد تم تصنيع المنتج في ألمانيا. يرتبط مصطلح “صنع في ألمانيا” بشهرة وموثوقية المنتج وجودته واتقانه.

مقياس المغنطيسية

مقياس المغنطيسية هو أداة علمية تستخدم لقياس قوة و/أو اتجاه المجال المغناطيسي واضطراباتهم ، لذلك من الممكن تحديد الأهداف المدفونة. يستخدم مقياس المغنطيسية في المسوحات الجيوفيزيائية لإيجاد رواسب من الحديد لأنه يمكن أن يقيس اختلافات المجال المغناطيسي التي تسببها الرواسب. يستخدم مقياس المغنطيسية أيضًا للكشف عن المواقع الأثرية وحطام السفن والأشياء الأخرى المدفونة أو الغارقة. كاشفات الشذوذ المغناطيسي تكشف الغواصات لأغراض عسكرية. يتم استخدام وضع المغنطيسية في أجهزة FS Future Series في الأغلب لتحديد الأجسام الحديدية الموجودة بالقرب من سطح الأرض. هذه الوظيفة مفيدة جدًا للتخلص من النفايات الصغيرة من السطح وفي الواقع لإعداد منطقة المسح لإجراء قياس احترافي في وضع المسح الأرضي.

أداة قياس

تقيس أداة القياس الحالات الشاذة الموجودة تحت الأرض. لذلك فمن الممكن تحديد موقع الأشياء المدفونة أو الفراغات تحت الأرض أو رواسب المياه أو الأساسات الموجودة تحت الأرض.

كشف المعادن / الكشف عن المعادن

كشف المعادن هو البحث عن المعادن المدفونة تحت الأرض. علماء الآثار ، المنقبون عن الذهب ، الباحثون عن الكنوز يبحثون بشكل أساسي عن الأشياء الثمينة والمعادن مثل الذهب والفضة.

كاشف المعادن

يمكن لـ كاشف المعادن تحديد موقع الأجسام المدفونة تحت السطح. يتم استخدامه للعثور على الأهداف تحت الأرض دون الحاجة إلى الحفر. يمكن لكاشف المعادن تحديد موقع جميع أنواع المعادن مثل الذهب والفضة والنحاس والألومنيوم والحديد والأهداف الإضافية القيمة. يمكن أن تكون إشارة الجسم المكتشف إشارة صوتية أو إشارة مرئية على شاشة رقمية أو على عرض تمثيلي أو إشارة مرئية عبر مصباح أو صورة أو رسم بياني. تستخدم أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن للبحث عن المعادن الخفية تحت الأرض. تم تجهيز معظم صائدين الكنوز بأجهزة كشف المعادن للبحث عن المعادن الثمينة المدفونة مثل الذهب والفضة والنحاس وغيرها من المعادن مثل الحديد والألومنيوم. هناك مجموعة كبيرة من أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن في السوق ، بدءًا من أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن البسيطة وحتى الفئة العليا من أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن والأجهزة عالية الاحترافية.

التمييز المعدني

يوفر التمييز المعدني إمكانية تحديد أنواع المعادن المدفونة تحت الأرض. هناك منظم على الحساس أو الجهاز ، والذي يمكن ضبطه على نوع معين من المعدن مثل الذهب والفضة والحديد أو الألومنيوم. يقوم كاشف المعادن بتصفية جميع المواد التي لا يُراد اكتشافها. هذه الميزة تمنع صائد الكنوز ، الذي تيبحث عن المعادن الثمينة فقط، من الحفر عديم الفائدة. يمكن أن تميز بعض الحساسات بين المعادن الحديدية وغير الحديدية ، بينما تستطيع الهوائيات الأخرى تحديد النوع الدقيق للمعادن.

نيزك

النيزك هو كائن طبيعي ينشأ في الفضاء الخارجي ويصمد أمام تأثيره على سطح الأرض. بينما في الفضاء يطلق عليه نيزك. عندما تدخل الغلاف الجوي ، تتسبب مقاومة الهواء في تسخين الجسم وإطلاقه للضوء ، وبالتالي تشكل كرة نارية ، تُعرف أيضًا باسم نيزك أو شهاب. يوجد اليوم أكثر من 31000 اكتشاف نيزك موثق جيدًا. يمكن استخدام أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن لتحديد أماكن النيازك المخبأة تحت الأرض. هناك 3 أنواع مختلفة من النيازك: النيازك الصخرية عبارة عن صخور تتكون أساسًا من معادن السيليكات ؛ النيازك الحديدية تتكون إلى حد كبير من معدن الحديد والنيكل. والنيازك الحجرية والمعدنية تحتوي على كميات كبيرة من كل من المواد المعدنية والصخرية.

الكنز المفقود

الكنوز المفقودة هي الكنوز التي لا تزال في انتظار اكتشافها. يمكن أن تكون كنوز غارقة (تحت سطح البحر ، داخل حطام السفن) ، كنوز مدفونة (كنوز القراصنة ، كنوز الشاطئ) أو كنوز مخفية (الخزانة التاريخية ، القبر وكنوز القبر). غالبًا ما تُعتبر الكنوز المفقودة مفقودة أو منسيه حتى يتم اكتشافها.

كنز القراصنة

كنوز القراصنة هي كنوز مسروقة من قبل القراصنة في الأوقات السابقة. وتقع معظم كنوز القراصنة على الشواطئ. غاليا يدفن القراصنة كنوزهم التي تم جمعها في صناديق أو خزانات (معظمها عملات معدنية ومجوهرات) على الشاطئ لإخفائها عن الآخرين والعودة يوما ما للحصول عليها. معظم هذه الكنوز لا تزال تنتظر ان يتم الحفر لايجادها.

المعادن الثمينة

يعد المعدن الثمين عنصرًا كيميائيًا نادرًا له قيمة اقتصادية عالية. المعادن الثمينة هي جميع المعادن غير الحديدية مثل الذهب والفضة والنحاس. هذه هي المعادن الأكثر قيمة والتي يبحث عنها معظم صائدي الكنوز.

الكنز

الكنز عبارة عن تركيز للأشياء الثمينة التي غالبًا ما تُفقد أو تُنسى حتى يتم إعادة اكتشافها.

الباحث عن الكنز

الباحث عن الكنز هو شخص يبحث عن الكنوز المدفونة. يستخدم صائدون الكنوز المحترفون الأدوات الجيوفيزيائية أو أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن أو رادار اختراق الأرض للبحث في منطقة ذات أهمية.

البحث عن الكنز

البحث عن الكنز هو البحث عن الكنز الحقيقي الذي كان نشاطًا بشريًا ملحوظًا منذ آلاف السنين. تم تجهيز صائدين الكنوز المحترفين بشكل جيد من قبل مجموعة متنوعة من أجهزة البحث عن الكنز الاحترافي.

الموجات فوق الصوتية

الموجات فوق الصوتية أو تقنية الموجات فوق الصوتية هي إجراء قياس يتم فيه ارتداد الموجات الصوتية عالية الطاقة (الموجات فوق الصوتية) إلى الأرض. تستخدم بعض أدوات القياس طرق قياس بالموجات فوق الصوتية لتصور الهياكل تحت الأرض وإنشاء صورة حية للأرض.

Glossary

The field of metal detection and treasure hunting comprises technical terms and definitions that successful treasure hunters should know. This glossary lists some of it:

Archaeologist

An archaeologist is a scientist/historian that studies human culture and history through the recovery, documentation and analysis of historical artifacts and remains of former civilisations hidden under the ground.

Ferrous metals / Non-ferrous metals

Ferrous/non-ferrous is a way to classify metals by iron content. Ferrous metals contain iron while non-ferrous metals do not contain iron. The word ferrous is derived from the Latin term ‘Ferrum’ which means ‘containing iron’, thus ferrous metals contain iron and non ferrous metals do not. Ferrous metals may be pure iron, like wrought iron, or they may be alloys of iron and other elements. Steel, being an alloy of iron and carbon, is therefore a ferrous metal. The iron in the ferrous metals cause the metal to rust, unless painted or oiled often, or if it is galvanized (plated with zinc) or chrome plated.

Fighter plane

A fighter plane is a military aircraft designed primarily for attacking other aircraft, as opposed to a bomber, which is designed to attack ground targets, primarily by dropping bombs. Archaeologist, scientists and historians are using geophysical instruments and metal detecting instruments to locate crashed airplanes and parts of airplanes hidden under the ground.

Flagstone

Flagstone is a type of flat stone, usually used for paving slabs, but also for making fences or roofing. It may also be used for making memorials or headstones in a cemetery.

Gold

Gold is a highly sought-after precious metal which, for many centuries, has been used as money, a store of value and in jewelry. The metal occurs as nuggets or grains in rocks, underground ‘veins’ and in alluvial deposits. It is one of the coinage metals. Gold is dense, soft, shiny and the most malleable and ductile of the known metals. Pure gold has a bright yellow color traditionally considered attractive.

Gold bars

A gold bar is a gold ingot which may be produced in many different types, weights and categories. The treasure much asked for.

Gold detection

Gold detection is the research for buried gold, no matter if gold bars, gold coins, gold rings, gold nuggets or other gold objects. Specially interesting for a gold seeker is the possibility to discriminate between different types of metals with his metal detecting instrument to find out if there is a valuable target under the ground or not.

Gold nugget

A gold nugget is a naturally occurring piece of native gold. Watercourses often concentrate the nuggets and they are recovered by placer mining, but they may also be found in residual deposits where the gold-bearing veins or lodes have decayed. Nuggets are also found in the tailing piles of previous mining operations, especially those left by gold mining dredges.

Gold prospector

A gold prospector is a person looking for gold using a metal detector or other metal detecting instruments.

Gold prospecting

Gold prospecting is the act of going equipped to find gold in rocks or in stream beds with a view to exploiting that discovery. This usually means individual prospectors, as opposed to those trained and educated individuals working for mining companies.

Ground Scan

Ground Scan is the operating mode where the searcher is able to receive a 3d image of the underground by scanning an area. The searcher has to walk over the ground with an antenna to scan an area. So it is possible to visualize the underground and its anomalies. In the mode Ground Scan it is also possible to measure the position, depth and size of underground objects or voids.

Jewelry

Jewelry (also spelled jewellery) is a personal ornament, such as a necklace, ring, or bracelet, made from gemstones, precious metals or other materials. Jewellery was often made for people of high importance to show their status and, in many cases, they were buried with it. That is why grave and tomb detection became important for many treasure hunters hoping to find the buried jewellery.

Made in Germany

Made in Germany is a merchandise mark indicating that a product has been manufactured in Germany. The term “Made in Germany” is associated with and renowned for product reliability, quality and perfection.

Magnetometer

A magnetometer is a scientific instrument used to measure the strength and/or direction of the magnetic field and their disturbances. So it is possible to locate buried targets. Magnetometers are used in geophysical surveys to find deposits of iron because they can measure the magnetic field variations caused by the deposits. Magnetometers are also used to detect archaeological sites, shipwrecks and other buried or submerged objects. Magnetic anomaly detectors detect submarines for military purposes. The Magnetometer mode of FS Future Series devices mostly is used to locate ferrous objects which are located near to the surface of the ground. This function is very usefull to eliminate small trash from the surface and in fact prepare the scan area for a professional measurement in the Ground Scan mode.

Measuring instrument

A measuring instrument measures the anomalies of the underground. So it is possible to locate buried objects, underground voids, water deposits or foundations which are located under the ground.

Metal Detecting / Metal Detection

Metal detection is the research for buried metals under the ground. Archaeologists, gold prospectors, treasure hunters are mainly detecting for valuables and metals like gold and silver.

Metal Detector

A metal detector can locate objects which are buried below the surface. It is used to find underground targets without the need to dig. A metal detector can locate all types of metals like gold, silver, copper, aluminium, iron objects and further valuable targets. The indication of a detected object can be an acoustical signal, a visual signal on a digital display or on an analog display, a visual signal via lamp or an image or graph. Metal detectors are used to search for hidden metals under the ground. Most treasure hunters are equipped with metal detectors to look for buried precious metals such as gold, silver and cooper and other metals such as iron and aluminium. There is a huge range of metal detectors on the market, starting from simple metal detectors up to the upper class of metal detectors and high professional metal detectors.

Metal Discrimination

Metal discrimination offers the possibility to determine the types of metals which are buried under the ground. There is a regulator on the antenna or device, which can be adjusted on a specific type of metal like gold, silver, iron or aluminium. The metal detector filters out all materials which are not intended to be detected. This feature prevents the treasure hunter, who is only searching for precious metals, from useless digging. Some antennas can discriminate between ferrous and nonferrous metals, other antennas are able to determine the exact type of metal.

Meteorite

A meteorite is a natural object originating in outer space that survives an impact with the Earth’s surface. While in space it is called a meteoroid. When it enters the atmosphere, air resistance causes the body to heat up and emit light, thus forming a fireball, also known as a meteor or shooting star. Today there are more than 31,000 well-documented meteorite finds. Metal detectors can be used to locate such meteorites hidden under the ground. There are 3 different types of meteorites: stony meteorites are rocks, mainly composed of silicate minerals; iron meteorites are largely composed of metallic iron-nickel; and stony-iron meteorites contain large amounts of both metallic and rocky material.

Lost Treasure

Lost treasures are treasures which are still waiting to be discovered. They can be sunken treasures (under the sea, inside shipwrecks), buried treasures (pirate treasures, beach treasures) or hidden treasures (historical treasury, tomb and grave treasures). Lost treasures often are considered lost or forgotten until being rediscovered.

Pirate treasure

Pirate treasures are stolen treasures by pirates in former times. Pirate treasures are mostly located on beaches. Often pirates buried their collected treasures in boxes or chests (mostly coins and jewelry) on a beach to hide them from others and to come back one day, to get them. Most of these treasures still wait to be excavated.

Precious metals

A precious metal is a rare metallic chemical element of high economic value. Precious metals are all non-ferrous metals such as gold, silver, copper. These are the most valuable metals which most treasure hunters looking for.

Treasure

Treasure is a concentration of valuables, often considered lost or forgotten until being rediscovered.

Treasure hunter

A treasure hunter is a person searching for buried treasures. Professional treasure hunters use geophysical instruments, metal detectors or ground penetrating radar to research an area of interest.

Treasure hunting

Treasure hunting is the search for real treasure which has been a notable human activity for millennia. Professional treasure hunters are well equipped by various of professional treasure hunting devices.

Ultrasound

Ultrasound or ultrasonic technology is a measurement procedure in which high-energy sound waves (ultrasound) are bounced into the ground. Some measuring instruments use ultrasonic measuring methods to visualize the underground structures and create a live image of the underground.